Worldometer Coronavirus Update February 7

ADVERTISING

Worldometer Coronavirus Update February 7: As of today, the 2019 new coronavirus already infected 31, 481 people.

4,824 or 15% of infected patients are in critical condition.

ADVERTISING

The virus killed 638, mostly from China, where it emerged.

On a positive note, 1,563 infected patients already recovered.

Confirmed Cases and Deaths by Country and Territory

ADVERTISING

The novel coronavirus (2019-nCoV) is affecting 28 countries and territories around the world. Dates below are based on GMT+0.

The bulk of China’s new cases and deaths for February 6 are reported at about 22:00 GMT (5:00 PM ET) for Hubei, and at 00:00 GMT (7:00 PM ET).

Also read: Dubai Media denies Labor Secretary’s statement that Pinay died of coronavirus

Worldometer Coronavirus Update February 7

 

According to Bloomberg, the number of coronavirus cases found on a quarantined cruise ship in Japan tripled to 61, making the vessel the biggest center of infections outside of China.

Li Wenliang, the Chinese doctor who initially warned authorities about the deadly Wuhan coronavirus, died today.

The doctor was one of the eight “whistleblowers” who tried to warn other medics of the coronavirus outbreak but were reprimanded by local police.

ADVERTISING