Visa-free, or on arrival: Hassle-free countries for Filipino travellers

passport 1
Visa Free or Visa on Arrival – Countries that Filipinos can Visit Around the Globe –

What countries can Filipinos go to via the ASEAN agreement that allows anyone holding a Philippine Passport in 2016?

Below is a list of countries that give a visa on arrival, or are visa free for Filipino passport holders.


Those countries which give a ‘visa on arrival’ – give them at the airport when you land, no need to find an immigration office outside of the airport.

In 2016, the Philippines had more than 60 countries and territories around the world that allowed visa-free and visa-on-arrival entry.

The Philippines passport is ranked as the 76th most useful in the world, according to the Visa Restrictions Index.


The following is a list of ASEAN countries that Filipinos can visit, along with the number of days they can stay without a visa:

  •             Brunei Darussalam – 14 days
  •             Cambodia – 21 days
  •             Indonesia – 30 days
  •             Laos – 30 days
  •             Malaysia – 30 days
  •             Singapore – 30 days
  •             Thailand – 30 days
  •             Vietnam – 21 days


ArmeniaVisa on arrival120 days
BoliviaVisa not required90 days
BrazilVisa not required90 days
BruneiVisa not required14 days
BurundiVisa on arrival3 months
CambodiaVisa not required21 days
Cape VerdeVisa on arrival
ChinaVisa requiredFilipino citizens may travel without a visa to HainanHong Kong  and Macao.
ColombiaVisa not required90 days on arrival, extend another 90 days for 180 days total
ComorosVisa on arrival
Costa RicaVisa not required30 days upon arrival, can extend for total of 90 days
DjiboutiVisa on arrival
DominicaVisa not required21 days
EcuadorVisa not required90 days
FijiVisa not required4 months
GaboneVisaElectronic visa holders must arrive via Libreville International Airport.
GambiaVisa not required90 days; must obtain an entry clearance from the Gambian Immigration prior to travel
GeorgiaeVisaup to 90 days
Guinea-BissauVisa on arrival90 days
HaitiVisa not required3 months
Hong KongVisa not required14 days
Indiae-Tourist Visa30 days
IndonesiaVisa not required30 days
IranVisa on arrival30 days
IsraelVisa not required3 months
KenyaeVisa3 months; also visa on arrival until 1 September 2015
South KoreaVisa required30 Days Visa-Free Access to Jeju Island
 KyrgyzstanVisa on arrival1 month
LaosVisa not required30 days
 MadagascarVisa on arrival30 days free of charge
MalawiVisa on arrival
MalaysiaVisa not required30 days
MaldivesVisa on arrival30 days
Marshall IslandsVisa on arrival90 days
MauritaniaVisa on arrival
 MicronesiaVisa not required30 days
MongoliaVisa not required21 days
MoroccoVisa not required
 MozambiqueVisa on arrival30 days
MyanmarVisa not required14 days. Also eVisa for 28 days; holders must arrive via YangonNay Pyi Taw or Mandalay airports.
NepalVisa on arrival90 days
NicaraguaVisa on arrival90 days
PalauVisa on arrival30 days
Papua New GuineaVisa on arrival60 days
PeruVisa not required183 days
RwandaVisa not required90 days
Saint Kitts and NevisVisa requiredVisa obtainable online.
Saint LuciaVisa on arrival6 weeks
Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesVisa not required1 month
SamoaEntry Permit on arrival60 days
São Tomé and PríncipeVisa requiredVisa is obtained online.
SenegalVisa on arrival3 months
 SeychellesVisitor’s Permit on arrival1 month
SingaporeVisa not required30 days
SomaliaVisa on arrival30 days, provided an invitation letter issued by the sponsor has been submitted

to the Airport Immigration Department at least 2 days before arrival.

 Sri LankaElectronic Travel Authorization30 days
 SurinameVisa not required90 days
 TajikistanVisa on arrival45 days
 TanzaniaVisa on arrival
 ThailandVisa not required30 days
 Timor-LesteVisa on arrival30 days
 TogoVisa on arrival7 days
 TuvaluVisa on arrival1 month
 UgandaVisa on arrival
 VanuatuVisa not required30 days
 VietnamVisa not required21 days
 ZambiaVisa on arrival90 days

Many of the visa on arrival countries will require that you have a return on onward ticket, as well as demonstrate sufficient funds to cover your stay while in the country.

As with many countries around the world, Filipino passports must valid for at least 6 months to gain entry.

Like Us on Facebook