Signal no.2 raised over Isabela, Aurora, Cagayan due to Typhoon Bising

Tropical Cyclone Wind Signal number 2 was raised over Isabela, Aurora and Cagayan as Typhoon Bising maintains its strength as it moves slowly north-northwestward east of Aurora.

At 4:00 PM today, the center of the eye of Typhoon Bising was located based on all available data at 475 km East of Baler, Aurora.

It is moving north-northwestward slowly with maximum sustained winds of 175 km/h near the center and gustiness of up to 215 km/h.

Today (20 April), light to moderate with at times heavy rains over Camarines Provinces, Catanduanes, and the eastern portion of Quezon due to Typhoon Bising.

Under these conditions and considering the antecedent rainfall over the aforementioned areas, flooding (including flashfloods) and rain-induced are highly likely to occur especially in areas identified in hazard maps as highly or very highly susceptible to these hazards.

PAGASA Regional Services Divisions may issue local thunderstorm/rainfall advisories and heavy rainfall warnings while the Hydrometeorology Division and River Basin Flood Forecasting and Warning Centers may issue General Flood Advisories and Basin Flood Bulletins as appropriate.

Tropical cyclone winds of at least strong breeze to near gale in strength extend outward up to 500 km from the center of the . Destructive typhoon-force winds extend outward up to 110 km from the center of the typhoon.

In the next 24 , the northeasterly wind flow enhanced by the typhoon will also bring strong breeze to near gale conditions with higher gusts over the rest of and the rest of Aurora and Quezon that are not under any Tropical Cyclone Wind Signal (TCWS). Such conditions are more likely to occur in coastal and mountainous areas.

Typhoon Bising Tropical Cyclone Wind Signal no. 1


  • Batanes, the rest of Cagayan including Babuyan Islands, the rest of Isabela, Quirino, Apayao, Kalinga, the eastern portion of Mountain Province (Barlig, Natonin, Paracelis, Sadanga, Bontoc), the eastern portion of Ifugao (Banaue, Lagawe, Mayoyao, Aguinaldo, Alfonso Lista, Hingyon), the northeastern portion of Nueva Vizcaya (Diadi), the central portion of Aurora (Casiguran, Dinalungan, Dipaculao, Baler), the eastern portion of Quezon (Calauag, Guinayangan, Tagkawayan) including Polillo Islands, Camarines Norte, and Camarines Sur