Rabiya Mateo shows off ‘Halabira Walk’

Rabiya Mateo is already preparing for the international pageant, which is scheduled to be held on May 16.

Mateo previewed on ABS-CBN her catwalk dubbed “Halabira Walk.”

Mateo spent a lot of time mastering the walk because she said it was important for her to get up immediately when she stepped on the Miss Universe stage.

“So I would have a lot of exercises for my hips, the lining of my feet every time I walk,” said Mateo.

“It’s the presence eh. I can have a different walk but it’s different when there’s a presence. There’s this aura… It’s something I need to work on,” she added.

Aside from the runway, Mateo is also practicing question and answer, make-up preparation, and personality development.

Mateo also allegedly had an acting workshop.

“It’s more of a personality development so I can use that also during commercials,” said Mateo.

“It’s also part of being versatile in having different roles. I’m really into acting talaga.”

Also read: Matteo Guidicelli unboxing his PS5 video

Rabiya Mateo shows off ‘Halabira Walk’

Aside from training, Mateo is also said to go through psychological sessions to stay in good mental health, especially since it is difficult to be a pageant candidate now that there is a pandemic.

Mateo is said to be determined to win the fifth Miss Universe crown of the Philippines.

Before the competition in May, Matthew plans to go to America in April to practice.

Rabiya Mateo also focused on his health to remain virus-free until coronation night.

The next Miss Universe competition will be held at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood at 8 p.m. on May 16, Sunday.

Zozibini Tunzi of South Africa is set to pass on her Mouawad pageant crown, dubbed the “Power of Unity,” to the next queen.

Rabiya Mateo hopes to win the Philippines’ fifth Miss Universe crown after Catriona Gray (2018), Pia Wurtzbach (2015), Margie Moran (1973), and Gloria Diaz (1969).

From 2010 to 2018, the Philippines made it to the Top 10, at the very least, in Miss Universe. These were highlighted by the title wins of Wurtzbach and Gray.