Philippines Latest News

Asean Duterte

Opinion: Is Asean experiencing a mid-life crisis?

  On August 8, 1967, foreign ministers from Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia and the Philippines signed the Bangkok Declaration to create the Association of Southeast Asian Nations or ASEAN, as it now universally known. Fifty years on the grouping includes all southeast Asian countries, with the exception of Timor Leste….